FAQ

Yes, specifically the CCW and the NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting. Both classes meet the training requirement set forth in C.R.S. (Colorado Law) 18-12-203. You only need to take one of the classes for the state requirement. If you are new to firearms, the NRA class is recommended.
The NRA Basics of Pistol Shooting is designed for new firearms owners. This course teaches the basics, including pistol safety, handling and shooting techniques.
No. In some instances, you can rent a gun, in others, we will have one available for your use.
21 years old. There is an exception in the law for someone under 21, if they meet certain criteria, i.e. imminent danger. This is handled on a case-by-case basis with your local Sheriff's department. Since the classes are good for 10 years, anyone under 21 can take the class(es), and apply for a permit when they turn 21.
Your local Sheriff's department sets the price. Most counties run between $100 - $152.50. The cost includes Colorado Bureau of Investigations background check, fingerprinting, and processing fees.
No. While all of our instructors are NRA certified instructors, and membership is encouraged, it is not necessary to take a class.